MEMBERS
THE KANSAS CUSTOM KNIFEMAKERS ASSOCIATION
Dan Dick








P.O. Box 2303
Hutchinson, KS.  67504-2303        
620-669-6805
Dan@DanDickKnives.com        
www.dandickknives.com

Dave Darpinian







Webmaster KCKA
P.O. Box 2643
Olathe, KS 66063
913-244-7114
darpo1956@yahoo.com
Interests: Stock removal, forged
knives, leather work.
view webpage

Andy Garrett










Phone: 316-409-4205
dudeinthehut@hotmail.com
www.garrettknives.com

Kevin Werth






1176 SW Randolph
Topeka, KS 66604
Home Phone: 785-232-2417
Cell Phone: 785-633-7943
kwerth3047@sbcglobal.net Knifemaking
interest: Makes forged knives and some
stock removal.

Jim Haller Jr.







825 West 21st Street
Lawrence, KS 66046
Phone: 785-840-5137
jimhaller@hallerknives.com
Interests: Stock removal maker,
learning to forge; leatherwork.
Specializing in fixed blades.
www.hallerknives.com

Jim Haller Sr.







2008 Emerald Drive
Lawrence, KS 66046
Phone: 785-766-5971
camera35@sunflower.com
www.hallerknives.com

M. L. (Pepper) Seaman










1430 Road 77
Goodland, KS 67735
Phone: 785-899-2706
Cell Phone: 785-821-1659
peppercharlie@wildblue.net
Interests:  Stock Removal
www.mlseamanknives.com

Billy Helton







18633 South Fern Pl.
Claremore, OK 74019
Phone: 918-341-0263
heltonknives@aol.com
Interests: Forged knifemaker
www.heltonknives.com

Channing "Red" Morford







KCKA Librarian
P.O. Box 83
Diller, NE 68342
Phone: 402-793-5755
redleather2180@yahoo.com

Wesley Workman
527 West Martin
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Interests: Stock removal and
forged knives

Tony Zanussi
5725 Harrison St.
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: 816-304-3019
Email: Fulmaduro@hotmail.com
Interests: Forged Knives


Chris Jones
628 N. Broadway
La Cygne, KS 66040
Phone: 913-285-2627
Email:chrisjonesknives@gmail.com
Interests: Stock removal
knifemaker and leatherworker
Steve Culver







President KCKA
5682 94th Street
Meriden, KS 66512
785-484-0146
Fax: 785-484-2306
steve@culverart.com
ABS Mastersmith
www.culverart.com

David Sloan







P.O. Box 83
Diller, NE 68342
sigp22045@hotmail.com
Interests:All forms of knifemaking.
www.sloansknives.com

Gary Bradburn








1714 Park Place
Wichita, KS 67203
Phone: 316-640-5684
gary@bradburnknives.com or
steeldust5@aol.com
Interests: Mostly Japanese style
knives and swords via stock
removal and/or forging. Clay resist
differential hardening to acheve
temper-line of old Japanese blades.
Cord wrapped handles and
Kydex sheaths.
www.bradburnknives.com

Ernie Grospitch
18440 Amityville Drive
Orlando, FL 32820
Phone: 407-568-5438
shrpknife@aol.com
Interests: Stock removal maker,
leatherwork.
www.erniesknives.com

Steve Hansen







Recruitment Director KCKA
19626 Anderson Rd.
Chanute, KS 66720
Phone: 620-431-4252
hansen@midwest-connections.com
Interests: Knifemaking.

Douglas Stice








Director of Events KCKA
4113 W 18th St. N
Wichita, KS 67212
Phone: 316-258-3224
doug@sticecraft.com
Interests:Stock removal,
leatherworking.
www.sticecraft.com

Joe Skupa
108 Center Street
Glenwood, IA 51534
Phone: 712-527-0381
catncarp@aol.com
Interests: Forged knifemaker,
leather work, blacksmithing.

Gilbert Masters
Phone: 785-654-3563

Tom Lyles







22039 Golden Rd.
Linwood, KS 66052
Phone: 406-696-9880
cutthroat48@yahoo.com
Stock removal and forged
knifemaker, leatherworker.

Jon Finley







3921 West 142nd Drive
Leawood, KS 66224
Email: jon66224@hotmail.com
Phone: 913-897-2232
Interests: Stock Removal Maker

Greg Steinert
6841 Shade Lane #703
Wichita, KS 67212
Phone: 316-209-2153
Email: gsteinert@netzero.net
Interests: Collector

Bill Lyons
PO Box 97
Cowdrey, CO 80434
Phone: 970-219-1600
Email: lyonsknives@reagan.com
Interests: Forged Knifemaker.

John Sandy
Lee's Summit, MO
Email: e85sti@gmail.com
Interests: Stock removal and
forged knife maker, leather worker.
Phil Evans







Outreach Director KCKA
594 SE 40th
Columbus, KS 66725
Phone: 620-249-0639
phil@glenviewforge.com
Interests:Forged knife maker.  
ABS member.
www.glenviewforge.com

Roger Craig







2617 SW Seabrook Ave.
Topeka, KS 66614
Phone: 785-249-4109
craig_knives@cox.net
Interests: Stock removal & forged
knives.

Harvey King







32170 Hwy K-4
Alta Vista, KS 66834
Phone Number: 785-499-5207
kingscustomknives@hotmail.com
www.harveykingknives.com

Dan L. Petersen







10610 SW 81st
Auburn, KS 66402
Phone: 785-256-2640
dan@petersenknives.com
Interests: Forging.
ABS Mastersmith
www.petersenknives.com

Knives N’ Such
Tom and Susie Durham
1305 Morlan Ave.
Springdale, AR 72764
sharpshop@cox.net
Interests: Dealer/Collector.

Ed Day







815 N. W. Paramore
Topeka, KS 66608
Phone: 785-250-3777
ezkansas@aol.com
Interests: Stock removal, forging ,
leatherworking.

Lister Potter







Vice President KCKA
816 W Larkspur
Olathe, KS 66061
913.484.1980
listerp@gmail.com
Interests: forging, stock removal,
leatherworking.
www.temokatrading.com

Robert Schornick
1236 Rock Road
Yates Center, KS 66783
Phone: 620-625-2655 or
620-496-8204
reschornick@hotmail.com
Interests: Stock removal, Leather work.

Matt Manley
2604 SE 3rd Street
Blue Springs, MO. 64014
Phone: 816-351-6246
mattmanley@sbcglobal.net
Interests: Bladesmithing, Collector

Richard Davis
3231 SE 101st Street
Berryton, KS 66409
Phone: 785-836-3141
rnj4850@ksmail.net
Interests: Collector and "wannabe
knifemaker".

Jeff Wells
710 Superior, Box 146
Plains, KS 67869
Phone: 620-563-7635
Email: jmwells0778@sbcglobal.net
Interests: Basic knifemaker, both
folders and general cutlery.

Carolyn Kaberline
2208 SW Hope Street
Topeka, KS 66614
Phone:  785-633-2654
Email: ckaberli@aol.com
Interests: Fascinated by the art of
knifemaking.

Paul Keranen
4122 S.E. Shiloh Ct.
Tecumseh, KS 66542
Phone: 785-220-2141
Email: pk6269@yahoo.com
Interests: Forged and stock removal,
wood, some leather.

Doug Klaus
48183 SW 32nd Rd.
Odell, NE 68415
Phone: 402-239-6789
Email: djk.9033@gmail.com
Interests: Anything knife related

Bruce Miller
5102 Anderson St.
Shawnee, KS 66226
Phone: 913-441-3117
Cell: 913-709-2716
Email: mecurbster@gmail.com
Interests: Stock removal and forged
knife maker.
Ray Kirk










P.O. Box 1445
Tahlequah, OK 74465
Home Phone: 918-456-1519
Cell Phone: 918-207-8076
ray@rakerknives.com
www.rakerknives.com

James W. (Jim) Bevan











Secretary KCKA
14751 Nemaha Rd.
Valley falls, KS 66088
Home Phone: 785-945-3633
Cell Phone: 785-766-7348
Work Phone: 800-284-2902
jbevan50@hotmail.com
Interests: Forging & collecting.

Eric Showalter








1302 North 4th Street East
Louisburg, KS 66053
Cell Phone: 913-302-5828
ptauagsmith@gmail.com
Interests: Mostly stock removal, also
forged knives, some leather work.

Mike Curran






20750 K. Road
Holton, KS 66436
Phone: 785-364-2216
mcurran679@gmail.com
Interests: Forged & stock removal
knives, leather work.

Roy C Young III






750 Marcilene
Wichita, KS 67218
Phone: 316-258-8057
ryoung3568@hotmail.com
Interests: Stock removal & forged
knifemaker, collector, leatherwork.

Jim Glines
4188 Arizona Ave.
Grand Island, NE 68803
Home: 308-381-1315
Cell: 308-390-8487
jimglines@charter.net
Interests: Forged knife maker,
Leather worker

Claude Campbell
9115 Village Green Road
Meriden KS 66512
Phone: 785-484-2949
cldcampbell748@gmail.com
Interests: Forging, stock removal,
collector, leathercrafter

Frank Weiss






801 Grace
Beatrice, NE 68310
Phone: 402-228-7227
frankanddonna82402@yahoo.com
Interests: Forged knifemaker,
collector.

Roger Ball
2801 Sand Hills Ct.
Hutchinson, KS 67502
Phone: 620-663-5948
rball1@cox.net
Interests: Collector

Laural "Shorty" Ediger
23133 23 Rd.
Meade, KS 67864
Phone: 620-873-2769
laediger@swko.net
Interests: Stock removal maker,
collector & leather worker.

Ross Jagears
Independence, KS
www.junkyardknives.com
Interests: Forged knife maker

Troy Klaus
48183 SW 32rd
Odell, NE 68415
Phone: 402-239-6789
Email: tjk.6789@gmail.com
Interests: Anything knife related

Jim Wharton
805 Lakeside Dr.
Udall, KS 67146
Home: 620-782-3977
Cell: 316-393-8634
Email: jslakeside@wheatstate.com
Interests: Stock removal maker, heat
treating, cryogenics, leather and
Kydex sheaths, fixed blades and
folders.

Joe O'Neill
35665 C.R. 6
Lamar, CO 81052
Phone: 719-688-0766
Email: joe@oneillknives.com
Web site: www.oneillknives.com
Interests: Stock removal maker,
Loveless styles, slip-joints, lock-backs